Senator the Hon Mathias Cormann
Minister for Finance
Special Minister of State
Leader of the Government in the Senate

Latest News

  • 21 August 2019
    The Liberal and Nationals Government is rolling out a $44 million program and enhancing its network of offices in the bush to support regional communities and industry to better connect to Inland Rail and the benefits that flow from fast, reliable and cost-competitive freight rail.
  • 16 August 2019
    Topic(s): Global economy, infrastructure, industrial relations
  • 15 August 2019
    Topic(s): Employment growth, Australian economy
  • 15 August 2019
    The Government welcomes NBN Co’s full year financial results released today, which show the company has achieved strong results across all key financial and business metrics in 2018-19.
  • 14 August 2019
    Topic(s): Sydney attack, national security
  • 13 August 2019
    Topic(s): National security, Hong Kong, infrastructure, waste recycling