New director appointed to the Australia Post Board

MC 70/15

Senator the Hon. Mathias Cormann
Minister for Finance
Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate

Senator the Hon. Mitch Fifield
Minister for Communications
Minister for the Arts

Date: Tuesday, 22 December 2015

The Australian Government has appointed Mr Bruce McIver as a non-executive director of the Australia Post Board for a term of three years.

Mr McIver brings strong business experience to the Australia Post Board during a period of significant change for the Corporation.

His expertise in transport and logistics in Australia and across the Asia Pacific region, is an area of critical importance to Australia Post in an increasingly competitive market.

Mr McIver’s executive and board experience includes roles as a foundation Director of the Australian Trucking Association and Chairman of the Board of Asia Pacific Shipping Enterprises.

The Government congratulates Mr McIver on his appointment to the Australia Post Board.


Media Contact(s)

Minister Fifield: Justine Sywak - 0448 448 487

Minister Cormann: Karen Wu - 0428 350 139