Appointment of Australian Rail Track Corporation Director

MC 13/16

Senator the Hon. Mathias Cormann
Minister for Finance
Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate 

Minister Chester
Minister for Infrastructure and Transport

Date: Tuesday, 22 March 2016

The Government has appointed Mr Vincent Graham as a Director of the Australian Rail Track Corporation (ARTC) Board for a three‑year term.

Mr Graham will be an asset to the ARTC Board due to his extensive experience managing regulated infrastructure and substantial understanding of the rail sector.

His wealth of experience includes serving as CEO of Networks NSW, CEO of NSW RailCorp and Managing Director of the then National Rail Corporation.

Mr Graham’s experience will add to the ARTC’s vital contributions to the transport supply chain and economic development of Australia.

ARTC is a wholly government owned company that manages the nation’s interstate rail network.

For more information on ARTC’s directors visit


Media Contact(s)

Minister Cormann: Karen Wu - 0428 350 139

Minister Chester: Cath McDonald - 0428 350 139