Media Releases → 2016


Appointments to the Moorebank Intermodal Company Board

Senator the Hon. Mathias Cormann
Minister for Finance
Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate

Darren Chester
Minister for Infrastructure and Transport

Date: Friday, 6 May 2016

The Government has re-appointed Mr Paul Binsted and appointed Mr Lucio di Bartolomeo as non-executive directors of the Moorebank Intermodal Company (MIC) for terms of three years each.

Mr Binsted brings strong finance, investment banking and project management skills to the Board. Mr Binsted’s second term as a board member will provide continuity and stability as the project moves into the construction and delivery stage. Mr Binsted’s executive and board experience includes Chairman of Sydney Ports Corporation and the State Rail Authority of NSW. He is also currently the Chairman of Ariande Capital and a Director of the Clean Energy Finance Corporation.

Mr di Bartolomeo brings to the Board extensive experience in rail, infrastructure and engineering with strong skills in project and contract delivery. Mr di Bartolomeo was previously the interim Chief Executive Officer of MIC and has executive and board experience from the Australian Rail Track Corporation, Freight Corp, Northwest Rapid Transit and the Australian Industry Group.

Shareholder Ministers congratulate Mr Binsted and Mr di Bartolomeo on their appointment to the MIC Board.


Media Contact(s)

For Mr Cormann: Karen Wu - 0428 350 139
For Mr Chester: Catherine McDonald (02) 6277 7983