Media Releases → 2021


Snowy Hydro board appointment

Senator the Hon. Simon Birmingham
Minister for Finance
Leader of the Government in the Senate
Senator for South Australia

The Hon Angus Taylor MP
Minister for Energy and Emissions Reduction

Date: Thursday, 26 August 2021

The Morrison Government has reappointed Ms Leeanne Bond as a non-executive Director of Snowy Hydro Limited (SHL) for a three-year term. 

Ms Bond joined the SHL Board in 2015, serving as a non-executive Director. 

Her reappointment will provide continuity and stability on the SHL Board, and her extensive energy sector experience and expertise in engineering will continue to assist the delivery of Snowy 2.0 and the Hunter Power Project. 

We thank Ms Joycelyn Morton for her exemplary service as a non-executive Director of the SHL Board. Ms Morton played a key role in overseeing the seamless transition of SHL to a Government Business Enterprise and in developing Snowy 2.0 and the Hunter Power Project. 

Snowy Hydro has made an extraordinary contribution to our nation over the past 70 years and will continue to do so well into the future. The Morrison Government’s investments in the construction of Snowy 2.0 and the Hunter Power Project mark a historic new chapter, delivering new regional jobs and affordable, reliable power for Australians.